I just want to take a moment to brag. Matt and I really enjoyed the sushi that we had while in the city, but it can be quite expensive, so we decided to have a go at making our own. We bought supplies and cooked away, and this is the result.
For those of you thinking "Ew, gross" (mom)...it was so tasty!!! We didn't go true sushi style with raw fish. We used chicken and cooked crab, carrots, celery, avocado, and bell pepper (trivia: in Australia, bell peppers are called capsicum!)
We have had a go at making sushi again, but we can't quite capture the magic of this first batch. Hopefully we'll figure it out!


No comments:
Post a Comment